Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Went and look at a project car....

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by thrashingcows, Apr 20, 2009.

1. Well I went and looked at a 1928 Chrysler mordor the other day. It was in the local Carigslist so I thought I'd take a looky see.

They are asking $2K with no hood or grill and maybe a set of headlights if they can find them. Personally I think it's a bit steep but since I'm fairly new to pricing on these old girls I thought I'd solicite the opinions of the HAMB-ing masses.

Still has all the body tags, Chrysler Manifacture tag, All Steel body by BUDD and others.

Here are some pics....

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks...T-cow.

2. Little Wing

Little Wing
    from Northeast

to much,,looks like the Ant Hill Mobs car :) Chugga Boom

Last edited: Apr 20, 2009
  3. zman

zman
    from Garner, NC

unless it has a clean title...

4. garagerods

garagerods
    from Omaha

RUN AWAY!!!!
    Not for that kinda money in this economy...or any economy for that matter!

5. MeteorMan

MeteorMan

What they said!

6. alchemy

alchemy

What happened to the wood in the "all steel" roof? :)

Unless a guy REALLY likes '28 Chryslers, I'd say that is overpriced by at least $1,000.

7. cuznbrucie

cuznbrucie

Junk.........too hard to find any kind of parts for, let alone a hood and grill!!

RUN....do not spend your money on such a project.......shit, for $5000 you could have a '40 Merc mordor with a good running flathead and a Tijuana tuck and roll upholstery job!!

See the Classifieds......

CB

8. Still Runnin

Still Runnin
    from VA & FL

Damn that is a STEEP price tag !:eek:

9. Special Ed

Special Ed

Too much dinero. Maybe a $500.00 car.

10. hotrod-Linkin

hotrod-Linkin

we bought a 28 still running for 2 grand .

11. rainh8r

rainh8r