Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Watch out!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by GordonC, Sep 14, 2019.

1. GordonC

GordonC
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Guys,

I have been working on cars for more than 50 years and have the usual gouges, scrapes, and minor cuts to prove it, but none of them ever needed stitches. Well today working on my daily driver pick up and attempting to cut out Fords idea of F350 body bushings I had a cut off wheel get away from me and and it kicked out and caught me right in the forehead. Now this is all my fault and I admit that up front, but wanted to share this as a lesson that it can and will happen to ANYONE of us. I had the guard off, wasn't wearing a full face shield, was laying on my back, yada yada... point is I am a lucky boy as the only things that suffered were my forehead, my ego, and my good looks! Well ok, my forehead and ego! My poor wife on the other hand probably lost a couple years off her life! I guess the sight of a loved one walking in from the garage holding his head in his hands covered in blood saying "we need to go to the hospital right now!!" will do that to you! The whole point I am getting at is please, please, be cautious. We do this stuff so much we don't really think of all the things that can possibly go wrong when we work on our projects and a lot of time we take safety for granted. I promise I will be doing things a bit differently going forward.

20190914_184214[1].jpg

2. Man, that could have been so much worse, glad your OK and it was just your forehead, Thank God. HRP

3. Slopok

Slopok

OUCH! You were very lucky, could've been much worse.

GordonC, Lil32, loudbang and 2 others like this.
  4. Deuces

Deuces
    from Michigan

Holy crap!.... :confused:
    Glad your ok.....

5. lumpy 63

lumpy 63

Yep that sucks...Glad your'e Ok. Head wounds bleed like a bastard, Had 12 staples in my scalp a few years back. The good news is you don't need a Halloween outfit:p