Register now to get rid of these ads!

Tuff Stuff Water Pumps

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by WhiteDevilsCC, Aug 3, 2011.

1. WhiteDevilsCC

WhiteDevilsCC
    from Spring Tx.

I am looking at getting a new tuff stuff high flow water pump for my sbc. I have never used this brand before and was wanting some input on them. They seem reasonably priced and best of all their website says they are MADE IN THE USA. So please let me know if you have had a good or bad experience with this brand. Thanks in advance

2. WhiteDevilsCC

WhiteDevilsCC
    from Spring Tx.

I know someone on here has had to of used one of these water pump.

3. WhiteDevilsCC

WhiteDevilsCC
    from Spring Tx.

Bttt for the late night crowd

4. Ive used a few Tuff Stuff parts over the last few years and have never had any issues. Reasonable prices, good gear and best of all still made in a country that speaks english.

5. hotrod_32

hotrod_32

Have one on my sbc. No problems,runs cool.

6. Thorkle Rod

Thorkle Rod

Ditto on the water pump. I have one on my C10 daily driver it's a year and half old now. Weather has been 100 everyday since June.
    It was 110 degrees yesterday and I had the air conditioning on full blast and in traffic the temperature stayed at 190.

7. WhiteDevilsCC

WhiteDevilsCC
    from Spring Tx.

Hey thanks guys I got one on the way. I'll definitely give it a try just because it is MADE IN THE USA.

8. gimpyshotrods

gimpyshotrods
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

I have used a few. No complaints.

9. Larjk9

Larjk9

Have a water pump on my SBF Does it's job, but chrome did start to peel off around the shaft housing after a while. No big deal to me, as the pump is still going strong

10. WhiteDevilsCC

WhiteDevilsCC
    from Spring Tx.