Register now to get rid of these ads!

The deepest circle of hell is reserved for betrayers ...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by MrExotica, Oct 6, 2003.

1. A club is supposed to stick together, right? That's what I thought.
    My wife & I used to belong to The Voodoo Kings, from outside Chicago.
    We were at the Ducktail Run a week ago. I had just finished a character-building weekend of cold, rain, & 3 straight days of flamethrowing. (I even made it to the final round of the flamethrower competition!)
    Anyway, the club caravanned everywhere. We were heading out of the park that Saturday night. My car was running like CRAP. I was afraid I broke something. (I was a little hard on 'er in the contest). I pulled over. ONE GUY pulled over with us. Everyone else continued to the Bed & Breakfast we stayed at. The guy who stopped is a stand-up guy, but he doesn't know a lot about mechanics. I'm no expert either.
    After a while, one of the girls called on the cell to see if everything's OK. I said I DON'T KNOW. I pulled the dipstick & the oil was so thin, it had bubbles in it. In the dark, it was hard to see if it had water in it. It didn't. I pulled the plugs. They were blacker than black. I wire-brushed them, put them back in, & headed back to the B&B, running slightly less rough.
    I was furious when we got back. I walked in, said nothing. At breakfast the next morning, I said nothing. When I was done, i told my wife I needed to head out to get new plugs & oil, hoping that was the fix.
    The auto parts stores in Marion, IN don't open until 9 on Sunday. While looking for a parts store, I passed the caravan heading out of town without me. Now granted, we said we didn't want to leave right away on Sunday, but is it too much to ask for some support when we're having troubles? Twice?
    We considered these people our close friends.