Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects The bucket of ugly! A de-uglifying thread...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by need louvers ?, Aug 14, 2013.

1. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

Hey gang,

As lots of you know, I post over here a lot. I like to answer technical and historical stuff, and at least 50% of the time, I'm kinda right! But I have never tried my hand at a "build thread" before. I do suck at stopping long enough to shoot pictures, but I will try to discipline myself to do it. I can only post from my computer, so as I go thought this just remember to click on the photos and they'll get big enough to see.

This all started about a year ago. A good client and friend of mine called me and asked if I could squeeze in a quicky project for him. He had spent the last couple of years picking up disparate T- Bucket parts at swaps across the southwest and felt he had enough stuff to build a roller. He brought the pile over, I spent a couple of weeks tabbing it all together, cheated the proportions to make it look pretty good, and sent it home a roller. He and another friend then set about doing all the things that make a car a runner. Many things such as the wiring and brake lines and such were done to a "less than perfect" level, the car started, driven around the neighborhood, covered and forgotten.