Register now to get rid of these ads!

The 1/2" Wrench

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by NoSurf, Nov 1, 2010.

1. NoSurf

NoSurf

[​IMG]

The half-inch wrench.

One of my best friends gave me a present when I graduated from college.

It was a half-inch Snap-On wrench.

A simple gift that meant so much.

He was like that.

Thoughtful.

Strong.

You could always count on him.

He would get it done.

He was your ace in the hole.

Your go-to guy.

He was like a brother to me.

Words never said.

A bond.

Now he is gone.

He wouldn't want me to set aside the wrench.

Make it into something it's not.

He'd want me to use it.

Keep it shiny with use.

I think I'll do that.

Last edited: Jul 28, 2015
  2. Ebbsspeed

Ebbsspeed
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Recently passed? My condolences, but it's really nice to have that wrench to use and remind you. Often, I hope.

3. Use it well and often. And remember him when you do.

4. Mnhotrodbuilder

Mnhotrodbuilder
    from Afton, MN

Sorry to hear about your loss and enjoy the gift.

5. R Frederick

R Frederick
    from illinois

I'd make a nice plaque / holder / shrine for that wrench on the wall to display it while not in use.

6. drchopper

drchopper

I have a couple tools like that , from my Grandfathers garage and I just polished them up and hung them on the wall . Something that special I would also make a little plaque-shrine type deal . It's nice you had a friend like that , it is kinda hard for people of my generation to be that thoughtful (35-40 the ME I want everything generation )
    I also give away Snap-on tools that I have extras of to my closest friends . (got no more extras except for my son)
    thanks for sharing .

7. general gow

general gow
    Staff Member

yeah, man. use it like ya mean it.

8. Great little story!

9. StanDaManTX

StanDaManTX
    from The South

are you writing a sonnet?

10. AnimalAin

AnimalAin