Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Thanks ChromePlaterJosh

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by xderelict, Mar 20, 2012.

1. xderelict

xderelict
    Member Emeritus

Josh took on helping me with a pot metal problem. I cut and narrowed a set of 55 Chevy tail light bezels and wanted to (weld) them back together. Josh at Custom Metal Finishing had the solution to my problem and the end results are great. Big thanks to Josh.
    stock 55 bezel
    [​IMG]

cut and narrowed an inch.
    [​IMG]

the jig for Josh to solder them together.
    [​IMG]

the results :D:D:D
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. 48 Chubby

48 Chubby
    Member Emeritus

It is hard to beat a feller at what he does for a living every day. I have had no personal experience with his work, but every one here on the HAMB that has done business with him seems to be a happy camper. That came out great and it is "cut and sew" on potmetal.

3. JeffreyJames

JeffreyJames
    from SUGAR CITY

Wow I didn't even know that was possible!!! That's incredible. Good job guys, now what are you going to do about the lens?

4. dolsen37

dolsen37
    from Nebraska

Looks great Dick, Yes Josh does great work. He did all of the bright work on the Merc project. Best I've seen.

Dan

5. Kirk Hanning

Kirk Hanning

Another great piece by Josh and his family. Had a set of hemi valve covers done by him and they turned out great! Just sent him out a swan neck shift lever yesteday.

6. xderelict

xderelict
    Member Emeritus

I'm going to split a set of 55 Chevy Lee Lenses the same amount. I thought about useing 52 studebaker lenses but the Lee lenses will fill the bezel better.

52 studebaker lens
    [​IMG]

Mock up on the 54 they are going on.
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  7. williebill

williebill