Register now to get rid of these ads!

Surfacer/Primer suggestions

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Powerband, Jun 15, 2010.

1. Powerband

Powerband

'working on a rough car and I'm new to bodywork. Fenders and doors are off and worked them to steel, patched, filled and primed . Dp 50, Rage, Dp and K36 . K36 Surfacer ready for final sanding but few other very light dings missed while in steel still show up in odd places.

I don't expect concours with my first attempt, the major door, fender and body panels took a lot of time getting straight but missed tiny "original" dings I find while blocking are discouraging. I used "icing" to finish pinholes and sanding scratches in the filler before K36.

I ran out of the pricey K36 and thinking the K38 or a polyester type filler for final surfacer with more hide/build after assembling car . Is there Omni line surfacer compatible?. More "icing" work needed?, can polyester primer/surfacer (g2 type?) help?.

Final color is single stage Concept Ford white.

Thanks,

Suggestions appreciated.

[​IMG] - [​IMG]

[​IMG] . [​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 15, 2010
  2. BenW455

BenW455

So a search for SPI. Southern Polyurethanes. They have great products.

3. stroupedesign

stroupedesign
    from Tustin, CA