Register now to get rid of these ads!

So are you thrashing over the 3 day weekend?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Roothawg, May 21, 2008.

1. Roothawg

Roothawg

I have told all my family and friends not to bother me for the Memorial day 3 day thrashfest.....unless ,that is, you want to be tasked with a job....:cool:

2. Tony

Tony

Thats the plan for me...
    Going to get back working on my 52 chevy truck..Took 3 weeks off to swap the trans, ear end and rear suspension in my 53 belair so i'm a few week's behind on that now...

3. Saturday and Monday yes - but Sunday there's 1100 miles of racing to watch and all that beer won't drink itself!

4. I am sourcing part to get ready for this weekend...

5. 63_nova_ss

63_nova_ss

6. Actually Root I started today. I graduated last Friday, so no more classes, I took a week off, my first real vacation since going back to work a year ago. There's an old Mexican Hooptie in the driveway and I'm going to have carnal knowledge with her more than once before the week is out.Damn it just doesn't get any better than that.

7. LastMinuteMark

LastMinuteMark
    from So. Cal.

oh ya..looking forward to it too.....will be putting my pan gasket and timing cover and what nots back on......do the "please dont leak pan gasket dance" cross the fingures and fire it up........

then go confiscate my old 54 ranchwagon i sold to a good friend when i found my 53 ranchwagon....he started to talk about selling it...no room.....no time...nonsense i tell you.......so me and another friend are taking it back;) the rule was "you cant sell it"......so it will go next to the other "projects"...

then bar-b-q and drink like a fish.....hell ya

8. hollywood 423

hollywood 423
    from west ohio