Register now to get rid of these ads!

Seat Heaters

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Cragar, Jun 12, 2008.

1. Cragar

Cragar

Seat Heaters who has them in a roadster and what brand is the best to buy are the big pads good or do thay take to long to heat up ?

2. 49ratfink

49ratfink
    from California

CAUTION: seat heaters will make your nads hang down below your knees

3. I got a good idea, lets put a toaster element in a cloth and foam seat!!!! I am a mechanic and change seat heater elements all the time. If you saw what a bad element does to the foam in a seat you might change your mind. Its a miracle that they dont catch ablaze and they just melt it instead. That being said, i have dealt with some aftermarket companies that make the kits and have had less than stellar success. The replacement parts are difficult to find, and TRUST ME you will need them. Plus WHATS TRADITIONAL ABOUT SEAT HEATERS DUDE!!!!!

4. Cragar

Cragar

Thanks for the warning :D:D

5. Cragar

Cragar

there is nothing traditional about seat heaters but if the misses is warm she is happy and if she is happy I am aloud to have a good time

6. I can understand a smidge if the switches are hidden, but u are asking for harassment on this board asking questions like that. Just lookin ' out for ya pal!

7. Muttley

Muttley

It would be a lot cheaper/easier to just stop by Taco Bell and grab a bean burrito before heading out on a cold day. You can warm your own seat for .79 cents.

8. The underwear gets expensive, yeah thats right i went there.

9. 1950ChevySuburban

1950ChevySuburban
    Member Emeritus
    from Tucson AZ

Speedway has them.
    Living in the desert, we figured they were useless but the new HHR came with them anyway.
    Once my wife figured out they help her arthritis and back pain, she loves them. I put one in her 50 Burb.

10. tommy

tommy
    Member Emeritus

11. billbrown

billbrown
    BANNED