Register now to get rid of these ads!

Rob Ratcliffe's Shoebox Ford info?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by JohnJoyo, Oct 25, 2007.

1. JohnJoyo

JohnJoyo
    Alliance Vendor
    from Austin, TX

I stole this photo from TheFrenZ on the Kustoms thread a while back. This photo is burned in my brain and keeps me up at night. Does anyone have any info on this car? What happened to it? Is it finished? Any details of suspension set up or drivetrain? Pics?

I love it and want to know more.......

[​IMG]

THANKS!

2. Rikster

Rikster

3. UnIOnViLLEHauNT

UnIOnViLLEHauNT

Rob freaking owns. Period.

The car is chopped 6.5 front and (I think) around 9.25 back. Radical but it pulls it off well. Bagged obviously, stock suspension as far as I know. Chevy drivetrain.

I feel like a stalker, but I studied that car sideways when I cut mine.

4. TheFrenZ

TheFrenZ
    from Germany

5. SlowandLow63

SlowandLow63
    from Central NJ

You'd think they went to kindergarden together or somehting. Definitely a factor in my build.

6. JohnJoyo

JohnJoyo
    Alliance Vendor
    from Austin, TX

Thanks for all the pics and info! Part of me was kinda hoping that it wasn't on bags (that stance just looks so committed if that makes any sense), but I knew that wouldn't be very likely these days....and certainly not as practical. It should always sit like it does in that picture.... SOOOOO badass. :)

I usually don't like shoes chopped quite that much, but this one is the exception for me. Maybe it's just the chop combined with the stance. Anyone know what the future holds for this one? paint?
    I'm sure it's going to be amazing....a lot of extra work for perfections sake.

7. rednova62

rednova62