Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Rims for Impala

Discussion in 'Traditional Customs' started by Panu Puolakka, Jan 2, 2017.

1. Panu Puolakka

Panu Puolakka

Evening Gentlemen,

i just bought an 1959 Impala and started to skecth the ways to go with it.
    I find patina thrilling and im planning to keep the original paint(or whats left of it)
    untouched with few touches here and there.
    The only defining change would be taking the car closer to ground & changing the rims and
    wheels.
    As we speak the car is still sailing towards Helsinki but made a quick photoshop on top of sales pic to get the first feel of the stance.
    This is my first time choosing rims and i have noticed theres A LOT of options to go with..
    Id appreciate your views on the matter and id also need your help in identifying the rims on the pics following. The patinated white Impala is the car in question.

Thank You in advance, Panu

Attached Files:

quick85 likes this.
  2. Look like Dayton wires...

Panu Puolakka likes this.
  3. CJ 56 hemi

CJ 56 hemi
    from NJ

Radar makes a cool wheel. Check Coker's site. Anything American Classic. Good luck with your very cool car.

Sent from my iPhone using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

4. jetnow1

jetnow1
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from CT
    1. A-D Truckers

the classic look for them when I grew up was chrome reverse, still think that looks great on them.

5. jimmy six

jimmy six
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Can't go wrong with AR Torque Thrusts in gray.

Muttley, sunbeam and lothiandon1940 like this.
  6. 302GMC

302GMC
    from Idaho

Quick nailed it. The '63 hubcap snapped onto a 14'' x 7'' or 8'' reversed chrome wheel is stunning. The wheel has to be the style made before the mid-70s without the bumped out rim.