Register now to get rid of these ads!

Customs Rear Trailing Arm Suspension 49-51 Mercury

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by jlozanojr, Oct 31, 2010.

1. jlozanojr

jlozanojr
    from San Diego

Hello,

Just wanted to run a question through the forum. I have a 51 Merc that I was considering purchasing a rear trailing arm suspension kit with airbags from nolimit engineering (http://nolimit.net/products.asp?dept=1177&pagenumber=1&sort_on=number&sort_by=ASC).

Anyone have any experience with this kit?

Lastly, as I am a novice in rear suspension, would this kind of suspension be something a novice can put together without a kit?

Just wanted to get some ideas.

Jesse

2. Hnstray

Hnstray
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from Quincy, IL

There was a lengthy thread several months ago here on the Hamb about trailing arm suspension......you might see if you can find it.

I have no personal experience with No-Limit Engineering, but know they make numerous rod parts/kits and believe they have a good rep.

Look for the thread........I was a multiposter, I will see if I can find the title and edit this post.

Ray

Edit: the thread is titled "Building Trailing arm suspension for the Chev" and was active around 5/31/10...........lots of good commentary to consider.........

Last edited: Oct 31, 2010
  3. jlozanojr

jlozanojr
    from San Diego

Ty Ray.... Ill take a look.

4. terryr

terryr
    from earth

I'd want more than one small pic before I coughed up that dough.

5. budd

budd

6. jlozanojr

jlozanojr
    from San Diego

Hey Terryr....I came across their product via an article on rodandcustommagazine website. But ur right... i def wouldnt fork over that kind of money based on a pic..thats why i wanted to see if anyone here has purchased their products.

http://www.rodandcustommagazine.com...talls_trailing_arm_rear_suspension/index.html