Register now to get rid of these ads!

PRINT your own 3D tools??? HOLY CRAP...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 1320Paul, Jul 20, 2011.

1. 1320Paul

1320Paul

OK this blew my mind. :eek: Just think of the endless possibilities to be able to reproduce parts, tools, or whatever your imagination can come up with. As an artist my mind is going crazy with ideas. Sure it probably costs a fortune now but in the future I bet this technology will be fairly common.

<TABLE style="MARGIN-LEFT: 10.5pt" border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="PADDING-BOTTOM: 0cm; PADDING-LEFT: 0cm; PADDING-RIGHT: 0cm; PADDING-TOP: 0cm" vAlign=top>Just when I think I know it all, along comes this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZboxMsSz5Aw

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

2. mullskull

mullskull

the possibilities are ennndddlleeessssssssssss-

3. sygreaser

sygreaser
    from SO-CAL

way kool!!! thanx for posting

4. Baumi

Baumi
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

That´s crazy! I bet in a few years these machines are as common as flowjets or Plasma Cutters. But I wonder what kind of material they are using? The gear model and the wrench look like plastic to me. I wonder how a printed out ring gear would behave on a 1/4 mile launch...

5. It's plastic. But you could draw stuff in 3D CAD, "print" it, and use the new plastic part for aluminum casting. No good for ring gears...

6. LostHope

LostHope

thats rad!! i want one....

7. thats cool, imagine having one of those in a desktop size, you could buy stuff online and have instant delivery:eek:

8. Orn

Orn

9. Great, my wife could print out her own "Tools" and have absolutely no use for me . . .

10. SlmLrd

SlmLrd
    from DAGO

One day, we will be downloading everything from groceries to car parts. Amazing..

11. cowboy1

cowboy1
    from Austin TX

12. Cowtown Speed Shop

Cowtown Speed Shop
    from KC

WTF???........thats crazy

13. johnny bondo

johnny bondo
    from illinois