Register now to get rid of these ads!

Art & Inspiration Pinstriping forum

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by ol skool spirit, Jan 2, 2018.

1. ol skool spirit

ol skool spirit

My son is trying to learn to pinstripe. We have found several videos on Youtube. I am sure a pinstriping forum board exists, but haven't found it yet. Anyone know one they recommend?

Ron Funkhouser and chryslerfan55 like this.
  2. Speed Gems

Speed Gems

3. DDDenny

DDDenny
    from oregon

4. fiat gasser

fiat gasser

I have been striping for about 30 years. When I was young and just starting, a old striper told me to buy a striping brush and a gallon of paint. When the brush had no more hair and the paint can was empty tha n I could call myself a striper. Another words it takes alot of practice and dedication.

Sent from my SM-G900V using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

5. ppsi1216

ppsi1216

It looks about as easy as it is difficult. I tried and gave up after about 50 hours and about $200.00
    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

chryslerfan55 likes this.
  6. fiat gasser

fiat gasser

You know the old saying "If it was easy, everyone would do it!" Lol

Sent from my SM-G900V using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

7. Pretty tough skill to learn. I consider myself pretty artsy-fartsy but I never could drag a good line. So thankful for 3M striping tape!!

8. lonejacklarry

lonejacklarry
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Striping tape? That's blasphemy. I can say that as I have a world class striper about 7 or 8 miles from me.

9. Although there are several forums on FaceBook dedicated to pinstriping they aren't really instructional forums per se unless you count ideas for making a job easier.
    There are many books and videos available by various artists around the country. Alan Johnson in New Jersey and John Hannukaine in Washington state both have excellent instructional books. Hannukanine's is exceptionally good if you are left handed.