Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Opinion on bed wood

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by ramrod2624, Jul 2, 2018.

?
  1. Dark wood

10 vote(s)
    40.0%
  2. Light oak

15 vote(s)
    60.0%
  1. ramrod2624

ramrod2624

im looking at changing the wood in the bed of my truck. It is currently your standard oak wood clear finished
    Wondering how it would look if I went with a darkier wood similar color to what you will see in the attached pictures wood is just layed in for color sample purposes
    I'm also thinking of going with a black metal railing between the pieces.
    Thoughts?

Attached Files:

2. rusty rocket

rusty rocket

Do something besides oak. I'm a trim carpenter by trade I see oak everywhere. There are so many different types of Kool wood. By the way very very nice truck.

3. ramrod2624

ramrod2624

Right now I'm kicking around walnut. Any recommendations?

dogwalkin and tb33anda3rd like this.
  4. Engine man

Engine man
    from Wisconsin

I like bed wood.

King ford and Bandit Billy like this.

5. rusty rocket

rusty rocket

I have a local hardwood supply store that carries quite a few different woods. This last winter I went to Phoenix to visit the inlaws my father in law took me to a hardwood store and ohhh man they had some hardwood. I would say you should have a store in your neck of the woods (pun intended)being from La Habra. I would go see what they have and trips your trigger.

6. Deuces

Deuces

Teak!....... ;)

7. aircap

aircap

Bookmatched, flamed maple alternating with strips of koa.

Boryca likes this.
  8. 59Tele

59Tele