Register now to get rid of these ads!

OK 94 Carb experts...how would you proceed?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by dabirdguy, Jan 9, 2011.

1. dabirdguy

dabirdguy
    Member Emeritus

Hi guys...
    I have multiple projects coming to conclusion that will need multiple Ford 94 Carbs:
    A Chevy 350 needing 3
    A Ford Yblock needing 3
    An HA/GR Gas rail needing 2

I have been gathering carbs for 3 years now (pardon the poor pics):
    [​IMG]

There is a variety of carbs...
    59 ---- (4)
    EGC --- (4)
    EBC ----(2)
    91-99 - (2)
    7RT ----(3)
    8BA----(6)
    EC-----(2)
    Lincoln Zepher --(2)
    06H---(1)
    And 2 with no model number.

I also bought a bunch of blastted tops and bowls:
    [​IMG]

I notice that there are 2 different kinds of tops:
    [​IMG]

And I have 2 that have been chromed.

I have searched and found the links to getting the patina back as the pre-blasted ones look like manure compared to a rebuilt one:
    [​IMG]

My questions are:

I would like to batch process the cleaning/blasting/testingand checking of the parts. Is that do-able?

Where is the currect best deal on new throttle rods?

Are there any "gotchas" involved in redoing these carbs?

Has anyone had issues with chrome bowls and tops?

Does anyone have a USED chromed one for sale I can use to complete a set?

All help appreciated!

Glenn

2. The difference in the tops if you haven't found out yet is the ones with the wide round ring at the top ate truck carbs. As for the other stuff I have never tried any of it. Sorry

3. 1952henry

1952henry

True, although some careful cutting and filing removes the sideways VEE and allows you to use regular clamps/aircleaners.

Some tops have a relief to clear the later high lift nozzle bars. The yellow on the one pictured carburetor is chromate.

The EGC and EBC have larger venturis.

4. Bruce Lancaster

Bruce Lancaster
    Member Emeritus