Register now to get rid of these ads!

Newbie from Stephenville, Texas

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by fuel, May 14, 2008.

1. fuel

fuel

Hey,

Just thought I'd introduce myself. A buddy of mine turned me onto this board just recently.

I'm into building stuff, whether it is cars, bikes, boats, whatever. Not a great mechanic, but I'm a fairly decent welder and machinist.

I'm working on a 1940 Chevy pickup right now. Z'd the frame several inches. Building the front suspension right now. Tearing a 235 down right now to put back in it. 4 speed tranny is from a '51 Chevy pickup. I have pics but they are on my cellphone. I can't find the cord so I can load it up to the computer or I'd post some pics. I'll see if a buddy has a camera that I can take some pics with.

My goal is to have it running and driving (not finished) by July 4th. Wish me luck because a lot of the work will be fabbed by me and very few things will be store bought.

Thanks,

Clint

2. Caddy-O

Caddy-O

Welcome from Amarillo. You'll find the board is loaded with all kinds of mind blowing information.

3. HDVooDoo

HDVooDoo
    from TEXAS MOFO

What's up man. Glad to see another Texan on the board.

4. pecker head

pecker head

welcome from Corsicana

5. mayej

mayej
    from Tok, AK

Decent welder you say, hmm?
    Welcome aboard!
    Now, get your butt to walmart and buy a digital camera man! Now a days, they're cheaper than my sister! Take pics of your work, you will live to be thankful you did!
    (especially if you ever decide to sell it)

So, about that welding skill.....

6. fuel

fuel