Register now to get rid of these ads!

New to the game but excited to start!

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by Kevin B, Jul 24, 2018.

1. Kevin B

Kevin B

So since a kid I've always liked the hotrod culture. Iola Car Show in my neck of the woods is a must go for our family every year. I'm a welder by trade with a degree in welding and machining. I have always been really heavy in the short track racing game but with my new family we are switching gears and getting hotrod crazy. Last year we bought a 1958 Shasta camper and shortly after I bought a 1953 Chevy 210 4 door to pull the camper with. The car has had some chassis work done to it and had air bags installed before I bought it. Needless to say it will have to be gone through because some of the work is scary. Here are some pictures of our classics and I can't wait to get a start on it! camping.jpg 20170820_104148.jpg 20180604_184605.jpg 20180604_184631.jpg

2. 31hotrodguy

31hotrodguy

3. Nice ride! Welcome to the club! Love the look on the car. I have a 54 4 door that I wasn't sure if I should lower but now i think i should! I want to chop it but not lower it and my husband gives me crap about it lol My husband has a lot of parts for a 53 and 54. If your looking for parts he just might have them. He has a 53 4 door handyman wagon but i dont think hes going to get around to finishing. Over the years he's collected rare parts like the visor, roof rack, bumper guards, and front bumper wrap arounds. Maybe we can help you out Best of luck!