Register now to get rid of these ads!

New Member from Indiana

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by 2ndtime50guy, May 25, 2012.

1. 2ndtime50guy

2ndtime50guy
    from Indiana

Hello! I'm honored to be a noob here. I'm working on a 1950 Chevy 4 Door Styleline Deluxe and I look forward to learning from you guys!

2. Welcome to the H.A.M.B

3. mikeallcars

mikeallcars

Welcome from Tennessee .

4. silent rick

silent rick

5. tommyd

tommyd
    from South Indy

Welcome from Indy.

6. kyvetteman

kyvetteman

Welcom from Kentucky. Enjoy the H.A.M.B. I'm a relative newbie and have really gotten into soaking up the knowledge and humor found here...

7. Hello from Oregon.

8. 2ndtime50guy

2ndtime50guy
    from Indiana

Thanks for the welcome guys! I've belonged to other forums for other hobbies and no one has said even a "hi". Here's a pic of my car. It's kinda rough; lots of rust. "One day at a time" as they say! Today i degreased the motor and painted it. Each weekend is a new learning experience. In high school, I was the "odd ball with the old car", but never worked on it. Now, I'm the "oddball with the another old car" who wishes he could retire and work on it every day! :)

Pic:

[​IMG]
    By secondtime50guy at 2012-04-28

9. Stick around here for a while and you will learn some tricks to getting that car looking sharp as.
    Down under here in NZ we were raised on 4 door cars as coupes were very rare so I can appreciate a bit more of what you have.
    Cheers.

10. KomoG2

KomoG2
    from Utah

Moor DoorS Rule! Welcome buddy

11. SaltCoupe

SaltCoupe
    from Indiana

Welcome to the H.A.M.B.

12. hotrodpodo

hotrodpodo

Welcome from NW Indiana!!!:cool:

13. welcome from far away! nice car, what are your plans with it? i love these chevies.. ;)

Carsten

14. raymay

raymay

Welcome from New york.

15. 2ndtime50guy

2ndtime50guy
    from Indiana