Register now to get rid of these ads!

New Indy HAMBer

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by mogara, Aug 21, 2006.

1. mogara

mogara

I have been lurking for a while, and see other getting blasted for not introducing themselves, so here goes. I was born and raised in Indianapolis, and currently work for a race team here in town where I am a race engineer. My summers are pretty busy with work, but I try to fit in as much hot rodding as possible. I currently have a '70 Pontiac Catilina that is primarily stock aside from Torq Thrust wheels and cut springs. My next project wil be a traditional hot rod. I have found some local tin that I am trying to purchase to keep me busy over the winter. I'll keep you posted.

2. sedanman36

sedanman36
    from Indy

I'll jump in and welcome you, I'm new and from Indy also. There are a few other members from Indy on here also. What kind of tin are you looking at trying to buy?

sedanman36

3. unclescooby

unclescooby
    from indy

Welcome Indyite. Glad to have more in the area. I'll be having a winter cookout/meet-n-greet in a few months so keep an eye on the board if you wanna meet some of the locals.

4. El Tortuga

El Tortuga

Welcome, I am west of Indy.2006

5. Cruiser

Cruiser

mogara,

:) A cool welcome to you to the hamb. Good luck searching for the the right project to build. On hamb, watch out the the assholes who like to blast newbies, some kind of hazing routine my small minds. There's nothing like an old hot rod to stir up the juices, post your ride when you find it. Owning a early custom or hot rod is a fantastic high.

Be cool

Cruiser 49:cool:

6. zootkandy

zootkandy

welcome aboard. best of luck with your future project!

7. Seeing more and more Indy HAMB'ers poppin up. Welcome aboard.

8. Rat L. Can

Rat L. Can
    from Indy

mogara,

Champ Car or IRL?

9. 29 sedanman

29 sedanman
    from Indy