Register now to get rid of these ads!

New Chapter of Blacktop Butchers CC. (Maybe)

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by blacktopbutcher, Jun 21, 2007.

1. blacktopbutcher

blacktopbutcher
    from Rindge, NH

Well I am new to the Northern California. I live in San Ramon and work in San Jose at Gambino Kustoms. I have been wanting to contribute and meet more people within the kustom and hot rod world that I now reside in. I have been thinking of possibly prospecting for one of the local car clubs that would have my disfunctional self or start another chapter of the car club I allready belong to in Northern California. So I am wanna see if there is any interest in a new chapter of the Blacktop Butchers in the area.
    Some of the premises behind the club are

1964 and Older traditional KUSTOM cars and hot rods.
    No politics
    No dues
    Must actively contribute to the clubs activities.

It all started as a anti car club, car club.
    Sick of talking about doing things and never doing them.
    Just a group of like minded individuals that like hanging together wrenching and going to shows. Thats about it.

If there is no interest I will move on. If there is then maybe we will see where it can go.

2. Gambino_Kustoms

Gambino_Kustoms
    Alliance Vendor

good luck steve theres alot of good pepole up here with killer cars you should have no problema getting this off the ground good luck

3. CHOPSHOP

CHOPSHOP
    from Malden,MA

DO IT - Start a club - create roots out there for yourself ... and NEVER look back. Just make sure they arent wanna bees and are the real thing with this chapter...I know you have it in you and you can get a good club off the ground....

Sometimes I miss having a club with guys who think/are like me. My current club never does anything any more. Bums me out. I need more gearhead wrenchnuts to hang around.
    We miss you not being in MA anymore but Im sure Alex is treating you right.