Register now to get rid of these ads!

neo patina

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by LEEBO, Oct 28, 2003.

1. reading aussie street rodder last night. NEO PATINA is this a trendy fad or should I lose the satin black on my ride

2. drgnwgn289

drgnwgn289

don't worry, it won't last long and soon we'll all be "out of it" again with our untrendy cars

3. Yeh I've gotta throw another coat of paint on the old gal anyway, thought it mighnt save abit of time if I just sanded it off ,whack a wanky sign on the door and go cruzin

4. macs55

macs55

I have been driving my panel for about 4 months now and it is still covered in rust more rust and just a little bit of old paint. I haven't put a fresh coat of primer on it cause I havent had about a week to of time to sand the beast down. But now that it is so trendy to have a patina paint job I'm going to quit my job and sand my life away. I'd like it to be untrendy again.

Mac [​IMG]

5. yeh back to satin paint

GO THE SUEDE BRIGADE

Attached Files:

6. =mike=

=mike=

actual patina gathered through years of relaxing / neglect is very cool . manufactured patina is not cool at all . it is an attempt at gathering the coolness of many years on the road , or on the side of the road , in a few cheap brush strokes . fake is always fake . . . and fake is never = good . unless you are talking about fake boobies , then they can sometimes be good [​IMG]

7. lowsquire

lowsquire
    from Austin, TX

I just sold my 51 chev truck ,I resprayed the gaurds and bonnet,but left the cab in the ORIGINAL paint,it polished up beutifully too,was cool to think that 52 years hadnt wrecked it,and it was nicely worn through where the drivers elbow hung out the window.
    The guy who bought it is having me respray the Cab.
    I was really upset to sand down this wonderful history,but Hes paying good money,so cant argue. [​IMG]