Register now to get rid of these ads!

Need some inspiration.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Mopar Mama, Oct 27, 2008.

1. Mopar Mama

Mopar Mama
    from Boise, ID

Have you ever been hopelessly stuck, to the point of feeling like you would rather lick your tires than crawl under the car and do what needs to be done? I'm there. Overwhelmed, frustrated, to say the least. What do you guys do when you have this feeling? All I have to do is get under the car and pull the master cylinder, but for some reason it's easier said than done. Probably because I've never done it before. :( Am I just making this harder than it has to be? Anyway, all that's keeping the car off the road is an exhaust manifold and brake job. How do you all combat this roadblock problem?

2. shoprat

shoprat
    Member Emeritus
    from Orange, CA

Simple, you gotta want to drive it!

3. dieselc

dieselc
    from ohio

Yeah just think of how much fun your going to have driving it, its not that bad to pull the master cylinder, the manifold maybe a little harder depending on the rust on the bolts. When I hit the road block I just go through my old collection of mags, and books.

4. scottrich411

scottrich411

look through some mags, go to a show...wait til you see somethin cruise by, that always does it for me

5. BobbyFullen

BobbyFullen
    from Kerrville

Everyone gets it , you just have to make yourself do it! The payoff is alot greater than the greif!!!!!

6. dirtbag13

dirtbag13

put in your faforite tunes, have a beverage, crawl under there and get it done ! works for me

7. mikes51

mikes51

Set aside one hour each day and work on it. First hour, jack up car, place extra tires underneath for safety, etc. Second day (hour) go underneath and spray bolts and nuts with chemicals, evaluate what tools are needed, etc. It might take a whole week to do the m/c but in the end it will get done.

8. custom50

custom50
    from Indiana