Register now to get rid of these ads!

Name change and re-intro

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by fat tire, Mar 7, 2005.

1. fat tire

fat tire

Ok so I figured I might as well change my name before I have been on here too long. My old handle was drunkntat2. I guess the main reason is I flat out didn’t like the name . Ok so now onto the good stuff.
    My name is Josh and I have made my way to Colorado via San Diego (born n raised) about 4 years ago. I am currently a network engineer and have a wife and 2 little ones. My 1st taste of cars was acquired while working at a Union 76 station at the age of 16. My boss was in the
    Early Ford V8 Club and I tagged along to a few shows up at Deer Park. It was during that time that my then boss said "hey I have a friend with a 52 F1 shop truck for sale" It only took 1 look at the truck and I HAD to have it! Somewhere along the line the truck had gotten a T-Bird 312 stuck in it and pretty much sat after only putting 20k miles on it. So bye-bye went the ford ranger and here came the 52. Needless to say I have been hooked ever since and regret ever selling that truck!. My current project is a 51 Chevy more door that has had the roof removed by the previous owner. My plans are the usual....nosed, decked, Etc...Etc...Hopefully one day with a little luck and effort it will get a carson top too. This is my first try at actually doing anything body work wise so it's for sure a learning process. Got to start someplace and cutting up a car that’s already cut up makes it all the easier. I am also into old advertising from the 20's to the early 60's. It makes good wall art and is easy to find! Ok enough with the book.

Josh

2. Clark

Clark

I like drunkntit better :D
    Clark

3. fat tire

fat tire

Yeah seems a few others do to.

4. CathyH

CathyH

Welcome from Oklahoma! CH

5. joeycarpunk

joeycarpunk
    from MN,USA