Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects My 48 Desoto Project

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by my47soto, Sep 11, 2009.

1. my47soto

my47soto

:cool: How's everyone doing, I'm still new here and this will be the first post of my project. I plan on bagging the rear end, chopping her four inches and keeping my sexy flat six. Im contemplating on the tranny though. So I will keep everyone in tune of all my progress. If anyone has any ideas throw them at me I'm always open for suggestions. So wish me luck, this will be my first 40's build I was nervous at first but the way says if I can handle being deployed I can handle this '48. Im still a rookie here so if anyone can tell me how to post pics i will be lad to show her off:D

2. This could be a great project! Ya sure ya want to chop it? Post us some pics when ya can...

3. my47soto

my47soto

Alright my newbie ass has finally figured out how to post photo's, so here you go. Here is my girl in all her glory, like I said before if anyone has any ideas for me, please swing them my way.

Attached Files:

4. poboyross

poboyross
    from West TN

Holy shnikey balls....that engine/trans is HUUUUUUGE!!!! Either that, or you're Tiny Elvis

[​IMG]

5. garagerods

garagerods
    from Omaha

Wow...that's a project! Good luck!

Isn't that the ride that Richie borrowed from his old man to drag someone and Fonz and his crew "souped it up"??

6. InPrimer

InPrimer

Remember the KISS principle,fix what has to be, enjoy the ride and soon the new ideas will come to you, might try the Mopar forum for trans ideas good luck

7. Sphynx

Sphynx
    from Central Fl

Oh man she needs a ground pounding 440:D:D:D

8. jimi'shemi291

jimi'shemi291

my47soto, DOOD, you have a good car to start with! Musta been livin' right to make that score. Are you gonna stick with the orginal flatty or go 230, 265, what?

9. "Whitey Ford" 62 Uni

"Whitey Ford" 62 Uni
    from Tampa, FL