Register now to get rid of these ads!

My 1930 Model A Coupe Build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by DMcGuire, Oct 21, 2010.

1. DMcGuire

DMcGuire

I finally have some pictures of my 1930 Model A Coupe build my Dad and I are doing. I bought the body from Arrowood on this forum out of Michigan the frame is a standard Z with a fourlink in the rear and split wishbones in the front. I'm running a 350 small block with a Weiand 3 deuce manifold, the headers are a recent purchase from the Hunnert Car Pile Up. The pic of the headlights are a 33/34 Ford Commercial. Wheels and tires I found on Ebay they are 17inch 33-34 Ford. Check it out and tell me what you think.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
  2. TxRat

TxRat

looks great. Im no chassis expert but the 4 link chassis mounts concern me.....

3. Looks like a hell of a start to me!

4. DMcGuire

DMcGuire

It's hard to see in the picture but chasis mounts are pretty strong in the rear.

5. scrap metal 48

scrap metal 48

Looks like a great start.. Cool body, cool chassis, looks like it will be uh cool........

6. crider

crider

that is gonna be SWEET!

7. looks really good! I was wondering if you ever got anything done on coupe or not..glad you started this thread :)

Last edited: Oct 21, 2010
  8. Fenders

Fenders

Great choice of body !!
    17" Ford wire wheels are 33 - 34.

9. DMcGuire

DMcGuire

Thanks for all the compliments and identifying the wheels. Hopefully it should be on the road this spring.

10. DMcGuire

DMcGuire

Here are some updated pics of the car, its been a long week working on it every night!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

11. Hot Rod Bob

Hot Rod Bob
    from T-ville Ky

Lookin good keep workin & postin!!

12. pincher

pincher
    from Saginaw