Register now to get rid of these ads!

monte. b from downunder ,

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by monteb, Dec 26, 2006.

1. monteb

monteb

,gooday all just joined up and thought id introduce myself , i live in southport ,on the gold coast ,queensland australia , im a member of the ozrodders site here , and one of the blokes told me about this site , im computer dumb and type with one finger , im a boilermaker by trade . i built a 36 ford tourer out of an old beaten up sedan , i chopped the roof off and shortened it 2ft ,welded up the rear doors ,and channelled it 6ins over a box section chassis i built myself. its got a 351 cleveland engine with a c4 auto and a 9in diff its on full rego and been on the road for 18mths ,, .I have started another project a 32 ford roadster pickup , ive built a 316 stainless chassis for it and polished it ,its got the same running gear as the 36 , the body is fibreglass its about half finished ,anyway enough of my ramblings , ill have a look at the site now ,hope to make some new friends here too , regards ,monte.b

2. compact

compact

hey monte, i decided to invade the HAMB too today.....its your thread mate so i wont go into my ramblings here.......im off to check out the site:D

catch ya soon

Darren

3. Silhouettes 57

Silhouettes 57

Monte
    You got any pictures of your cars? Welcome to H.A.M.B.
    Do you know Dave over at "Old Tin Australia"? Say Hi for me if you do.
    Butch

4. Creature13

Creature13

Welcome... Happy New Year!

5. monteb

monteb

Hi Butch - here a couple pics of my cars, Sorry mate dont know Dave - it is a big country over here!!!:) :)
    This is the Chassis of the 32 I am currently fighting oops I mean building at the moment:) :)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

& this is my 36

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

cheers...monteb

6. ARCHANGEL

ARCHANGEL

Man that is nice Monty.They both look good..

7. pecker head

pecker head

Welcome from TEXAS , AC/DC rules

8. monteb

monteb