Register now to get rid of these ads!

Looking for fabricator job in cen-cal coast!!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by cheif, Jan 28, 2010.

1. Hi, looking for a fabricator/t.i.g welder job at a hotrod shop or general fabrication shop in the central california coast. I am a wyotech grad in collision/ref and sheet metal fabrication. i worked for jerry sezar for 2 years in the bay area and learned a whole lot about frames and structural fabrication and t.i.g welding/ just flat out hotrods in general. I then worked for jason at bear metal in morro bay for a little over a year and a half. I have built many cars for myself and for customers during those periods some have had magazine coverage. i am some what of a perfectionist, and i am well rounded, jason would some times refer to me as his "utility knife" at times. If it weren't for this economy i would still be working they're. I have been unempolyed for over 6 months and cant find a welder/fabricator job and i am starting to fell bad about jason having to keep paying for my unemployment. Any help i greatly appreciated thanks!!

Last edited: Jan 28, 2010
  2. nutajunka

nutajunka

Do some local advertising and find a place to work out of. This could be the time to strike out on your own. Good luck.

3. jerry sezar

jerry sezar

Hi,

Hang in there buddy..........the economy has been tough on business up here too. Even the guy's who work for cheap up here in their garages and don't report income have been slow. Been working on the '56 Ford and one of Frank DeRosa Sr's last chops. Give it some time and "NEVER GIVE UP"

Jerry

4. Stu D Baker

Stu D Baker
    from Illinois

Sorry I don't have a great answer/job lead for you. I do extend my best wishes for you to land somewhere soon.