Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods lion 3

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by V4F, Apr 18, 2014.

  1. V4F
    Joined: Aug 8, 2008
    Posts: 4,219

    V4F
    Member
    from middle ca.

    anyone running a "lion 3" head on a banger ? .... steve
     
  2. V4F
    Joined: Aug 8, 2008
    Posts: 4,219

    V4F
    Member
    from middle ca.

    no one has run or running a lion 3 ??
     
  3. Try fordbarn.com.

    Charlie Stephens
     
  4. V4F
    Joined: Aug 8, 2008
    Posts: 4,219

    V4F
    Member
    from middle ca.


  5. barobert
    Joined: Apr 14, 2010
    Posts: 104

    barobert
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

    Hi, I have a Lion III (cast) in my sprint car. Works well so far.
     
  6. V4F
    Joined: Aug 8, 2008
    Posts: 4,219

    V4F
    Member
    from middle ca.

    what carb are you using ? did you find it flowed more air ? ... thank you .. steve
     
  7. barobert
    Joined: Apr 14, 2010
    Posts: 104

    barobert
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

    Hi Steve, at the moment are two Stromberg 81 mounted, but they new on the car, and my next race is in may. If you want i can give you an message how they work. Before I had two Stromberg 97 on the car. they where to big, when I where breaking before a curve and then give gas, it took to long to have enough rpm.
    Sincerely Norbert
     

Share This Page

Register now to get rid of these ads!

Archive

Copyright © 1995-2021 The Jalopy Journal: Steal our stuff, we'll kick your teeth in. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy.

Atomic Industry
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2014 XenForo Ltd.