Register now to get rid of these ads!
  1. Americanmusclecar

Americanmusclecar

Guess I will reuse my bio, to save typing :) We were meaning to join a while ago, just never got around to doing so!

Has been my passion through my whole life. Our family has been in the Dayton Ohio area auto business, since the 1900's. It helps us to appreciate where cars came from, and where they are going. From my great grandfather, who started in the dark hot foundries in Dayton Ohio. To my grandfather who was a model maker for Frigidaire. To my pop, who held numerous patents through Frigidaire and Delco A/C Auto Systems, and gave them 32 years of dedicated service. As a teenager, I would buy late 60’s early 70’s muscle cars that needed a good bit of TLC, fixed them up and turn around a sell them. Went to vocational school for auto mechanics, when I graduated and went to college, I pursued a different career and received my degree in Quality Management. Worked for over 25 years in ASQ, from aerospace to robotics and auto industry. Started selling odds and ends out of my garage on eBay, that's when the light bulb turned on. That is when I started my second job, my true passion. It become profitable enough, to warrant me retiring from my career and starting my own business. I am proud to be able to support my three children and their spouses, with good paying jobs. Also, to show the future generations of the family, that the American dream is not gone, it is still very much here. Teaching them to find what they are passionate about in life, and helping them to pursue that dream.

2. hellsgaterods

hellsgaterods

welcome from n/e indiana

3. NickJT

NickJT
    from S.E. PA

Welcome from east of Arcanum. You're story rekindles some hope. Thanks.

4. Americanmusclecar

Americanmusclecar