Register now to get rid of these ads!

Isky T-bucket pic's

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by smooth50, Feb 7, 2008.

1. smooth50

smooth50
    from MASS

I have always loved Isky's '24 T-bucket with turtle deck. Anyone have any close-ups other than those commonly found on the Web.

I really like how the rear of the bucket is cut down 3 inches to give it more of a 26-27 look.

Thanks

2. eric

eric

i took these about a month ago at the NHRA Museum...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. smooth50

smooth50
    from MASS

Those are great pics, thank you very much!

4. :confused::confused: Allright who's got the answer 2 pedals and a manual trans?:confused::confused:

Car is cool as hell, still looks great.

6. GassersGarage

GassersGarage

Back in the early 70's, I was a commercial artist working in Culver City. I use to work on ads for Isky cams. The "T" was stored in a warehouse at his company. There was junk piled all over it. Isky, himself, drove an old Caddy convertible. On trash day, he would drive around and pick up junk. The only place to sit, in the Caddy, was the drivers seat because junk was ever where else.

7. 49ratfink

49ratfink
    from California

I'd say the gas pedal fell off... or maybe he didn't need one and just had the carbs wide open all the time. all on the gas or all on the brakes all the time..

8. Looking at the way that column is set up - rake, length of the shaft - and taking the size of the car into consideration, I'm thinking ol' Ed's a little guy.

At 6'7", if i sat in there, my legs would be OVER the wheel!
    :D

9. Six Ball

Six Ball
    from Nevada