Register now to get rid of these ads!

Intro/ lowrider COE / LA yard space needed

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by praisethelowered, Sep 4, 2003.

1. praisethelowered

praisethelowered

This is really a second intro since some computer trouble caused Ryan to have to re-start my count. But since my first intro sucked and had no photos and I am starting a new project I thought I should step up with a new one. I live in Los Angeles. For style I am into lowriders for the horizontal lines and paint patterns, rods for the form follows function stripped down attitude, and customs for the details and sculptural thing. In my cars I usually end up mixing aspects of them all which I guess makes me “multi-traditional “–TM but not by the little book traditional in any case.

I have been working on my third ’56 f-100 for about 6 years. First I subframed it, built up the engine and drove it for a few years. Then I decided that it needed to be bagged and painted so I pulled it off the road and bought a rusty as hell ’65 ranchero for a daily driver. Well, the sickness works in mysterious ways and I ended up giving the full treatment to the Ranchero which is now shaved and slammed on steelies with spyders and painted off-white with a silver flake top (by the HAMB’s own lownslow) and runs a tweaked as possible inline six through shorty pipes. . . anyway all I have are some older in-progress photos of that since I am still waiting for some chrome that has disappeared into the vortex of BumperBoyz Hell (but that is another topic). Here is a photo- more to come when I get “finished”.