Register now to get rid of these ads!

injected 57 chevy found in barn

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Meester P, Dec 31, 2003.

1. Meester P

Meester P

Hi guys-n-gals
    thought you might be interested in thi, guy has foung a load of tri chev's and chevelles in a barn in good condition.
    It is another forum and you have to scroll down to see the pics.
    Enjoy and happy new year.
    John.
    [​IMG]

2. I don't see anything!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]..HRP

3. burndup

burndup
    from Norco, CA

Yeah, and a 32 3-window magically appeared in the garage I've been renting for 3 months! Wow!

4. Deuce Roadster

Deuce Roadster
    Member Emeritus

5. Deuce,I've heard about a wrecked 57 chevy w/t fuel injection in a barn in Charleston,S.C. for years,but seeing is beliving and i ain't seen it yet! [​IMG] HRP

6. Someone found the Grail....
    When the government put in the first potash mine near Saskatoon in the late fifties, there were a couple of Texas engineers that drove up there, one in a 55 B/A wagon with factory air, and a 57 B/A four door wagon with F/I. Couldn't have been too many of them made.

A friend and I spent the better part of a year trying to track down a silver 57 210 four door sedan that was owned by an old fella about 30 miles east of here that had the 250 hp F/I and 'glide. That car seems to have disappeared off the surface of the earth.
    Another interesting aside is that in 57 you could buy both the 250 and 283 hp versions in Canadian Pontiacs, but in the last 20 years, I have only seen one legitimate fuelie, that being a Pathfinder business coupe (no back seat) that an editor of Collector Car, or a similar mag, located in Swift Current, Sask. and restored about 15-7 years ago.
    I do think, however, there are far more "fuelie" cars around now than there ever were new. Just look on E-pay.