Register now to get rid of these ads!

i am a HAMB virgin

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by chopt50, Jan 7, 2004.

1. chopt50

chopt50
    BANNED

This is my first time on this site- I heard that it was a great site and the people on it are kool. I am just now getting my chopt 1950 Ford tudor on the road. It is chopt 6.5" in the front, 9" in the rear with 8" measured at the C pillar, but a 1" decrown 4 " above the driprail starting 9" back from the center point of the B pillar. The window was left in its stock location, but laid down 11" at the top, and the roof was extended 14". I live in Temecula, Ca and I am good friends with Dick Dean, as he gave me a lot of advice on chopping my first 50 tudor.

2. franzfrucket1

franzfrucket1

Welcome to the board man.....and your right this is a great place to learn I have learned a ton. You got any pics of the tudor?

Owen

3. Tuck

Tuck
    Tech Editor
    from MINNESOTA
    1. Early Hemi Tech

once you figure out how to post pics PLEASE post pics of this car... im curious sounds like one heavy chop!

WELCOME

4. Man that car sounds HAMMERED I hope you are not too tall. So this Dick Dean fella, He chopped many tops in his day? [​IMG].

Welcome to the HAMB. Lets see that shoebox.

5. macs55

macs55

Please post some pics. I need to see it. Sounds wicked. [​IMG]

6. NortonG

NortonG
    Member Emeritus

Welcome, that sounds awsome we all would love to see some pics of your car.

7. Jeff Norwell

Jeff Norwell
    Staff Member

...Bend over and welcome aboard [​IMG]

8. 48_HEMI

48_HEMI

[ QUOTE ]
    Man that car sounds HAMMERED I hope you are not too tall. So this Dick Dean fella, He chopped many tops in his day? [​IMG].

Welcome to the HAMB. Lets see that shoebox.

[/ QUOTE ]