Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods How many of you do this for a living...?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by krackerjack88, May 25, 2010.

1. krackerjack88

krackerjack88
    from Fresno,Ca

Just wanna know how many live the dream? I mean from your own garage's to the nicest of shops.

I wanna build,customize, whatever for my life and just wanna hear it from you guys...

2. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

I do! Love it, but it's the greatest way to be a "starving artist" I know!

3. I build engines for a living and do it for fun when I'm not at work. I love it and enjoy going to work. :D Most days anyway.

4. krackerjack88

krackerjack88
    from Fresno,Ca

Anyone have any tips for a 21 year old building them in my garage? Am I on the normal pace?

5. blt2go

blt2go

are you only 1 month behind on all credit cards and mortgage payments? if so you're ahead of the pace. just kidding, i do this all day everyday, and love it. am i rich? no. do i want to be? no. just being able to walk to work (1/4 mile) and be happy about it and look forward to it is what makes me tick. i also garden and raise chickens, but that is just food on the table. that way i can spend more in the shop.

6. Building cars for a living is a good way to make a small fortune. Unfortunately, you need to start off with a large fortune.

7. Deuces

Deuces

Wish I were in your shoes... So to speak. I'd love to that for a living.

8. stanlow69

stanlow69
    Member Emeritus

I used to drive 120 miles round trip to work for 11 years- Had 285,000 miles on my truck(bought brand new). Always worked part-time out of garage before I quit. Now I walk from my back door to my garage(9 years now)to work. Some things you do out of nesesity. Be patient- you will know when the time is right.

9. cretin

cretin