Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical how do you manage your hot rod "to do" list?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Hemi Joel, Mar 14, 2020.

1. Hemi Joel

Hemi Joel
    from Minnesota

A friend of mine, who is probably one of the most productive men in the garage that I have ever met, has extensive to-do lists that he creates and manages on Excel spreadsheets for his projects.
    On the other hand we see David Freiburger of roadkill, scratching out his lists on a piece of cardboard that he tore off of a parts box, or an old chunk of scrap wood with a magic marker.
    Another friend of mine doesn't have any kind of list at all. He says "just do".
    I used to be a pretty disorganized, no list guy. Then I started scribbling notes on scraps of paper or tablets, that would constantly be getting lost. then I graduated to a small whiteboard on the side of my toolbox that I could make lists with dry erase marker. That was pretty good because I always knew where it was. The problem was that it wasn't big enough because I like to juggle multiple projects.