Register now to get rid of these ads!

High-End / Low-Slung

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by J.Ukrop, Jun 23, 2017.

1. J.Ukrop

J.Ukrop
    SUPER MODERATOR
    Staff Member

J.Ukrop submitted a new blog post:

High-End / Low-Slung

Continue reading the Original Blog Post

kidcampbell71, dana barlow and HEMI32 like this.
  2. about 15 to 20 years ago, maybe more, Mavroff sold the car. Supposedly, the car was sold to some one in Iowa.
    The car was built outside in the driveway alongside of his parents house in West Allis, Wisconsin. Only time it was in a garage was for paint and upholstery.
    Mavroff was a mason by trade. The skills needed to weld, fabricate, wire, apply body solder and engineer were learned as he built the 34.
    In the early 60's the 34 was driven to car shows in South Dakota, Minnesota and Detroit, some during winter snowstorms.
    Mavroff's intent was to build a hot rod with 60's modern auto conveniences, comfort and reliability.
    As we watched the 34 being built, it gave us the idea that things can be done different and better.
    Here is a picture of the 34, taken at the first Milwaukee, Wi. Rodorama car show, 1954, held outdoors at the Milwaukee South Shore Boat Club. This was the first version as a typical 50's hot rod, flathead, 39 trans etc.
    scan0029.jpg

Last edited: Jun 23, 2017
  3. Love it! My favorite era of hot rodding for sure!

4. bowie

bowie
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Definitely a state of the art type of build in it's era. Other than the front fender lights, I dig the heck out of her.

5. sloppy jalopies

sloppy jalopies

luv it...
    but dump those gaudy headlights on the front fenders...

6. tfeverfred

tfeverfred
    Member Emeritus

First street rod?

TagMan likes this.
  7. 49ratfink

49ratfink
    from California

what is that motor?

8. catdad49

catdad49

This car looks to be exceptionally well done, it