Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hey, from Canada"s West coast.

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by Spaceclam, Jul 31, 2011.

1. Spaceclam

Spaceclam

I'm pretty new to this posting stuff on the net thing, especially for the purposes of talking old cars, but for a guy on a budget who like things the old way(none of that plastic, computerized, over priced crap they try to sell us off the car lots these days) I find it best to check out what other folks (who are of similar opinion) have done, and where the best deals are..etc.
    So, I live near Vancouver, close to the boarder, so I get to see some American stuff too, and I have a 54 Chev 210. Like everyone, I want to enjoy every moment on the road that I can.
    My plan is to make the 54 sit and look right, make all the right noises, and take my wife and I on long road trips.(We like places of historical significance, good car shows and good ol rockin' roll.)
    I don't expect everyone to like my ride the way I do and I don't always like some the others that are out there, but if you can tell how and why you did it the way you did I'm all ears, theres no need to dis respect a guy who is trying build it himself the way he likes it.
    I play in a band, Willy and the Wannabees, who play everything from ZZ-top to Chuck Berry.
    Bottom line is, there nothing better than a good fat fendered car, a long stretch of road on a summer night, good tunes, and a pretty girl to ride shotgun.

2. screwball

screwball

welcome from eastern Ont.

3. Spaceclam

Spaceclam

Good to be aboard.

4. 32-3 WINDOW

32-3 WINDOW
    from utah

welcome from utah

5. Working Class Zero

Working Class Zero

Welcome. Good to see another Canaduh guy. I'm just across the water in Courtenay.

6. Pollo

Pollo
    from Longview

Hey all,