Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Hensel Auction Brillion Wisconsin

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by tractorguy, Aug 6, 2017.

1. tractorguy

tractorguy

This is my first time creating a thread and it is a long shot, but I thought I would give it a try. There was a large auction held on Saturday August 5 in Brillion Wisconsin. Mr. Hensel was a long time Chevrolet collector and had passed away about a year ago. He had lots of vehicles and several storage buildings filled with very unique Chevrolet memorabilia and lots and lots of NOS parts. Many of the NOS body parts were still in the original paper wrapping going back to 1930-1940.

Due to a family reunion that I absolutely could not get out of, I was not able to attend the auction. I had contacted the auctioneer by phone and email and was under the impression that she would consider some absentee bids on my part. I made the 4hr. round trip to the auction site the day before the auction.

My interest was in 1925-1928 Chevrolet 4cyl. engines and engine parts. There was LOTS of complete engines as well as parts......crankshafts......cyl. heads etc. I am accumlating parts to hopefully build a speedster type vehicle and I need a couple of engines to hopefully build one good one out of two and maybe have a spare....."just in case"

My face to face conversations with the auctioneer about leaving absentee bids did not go well. She emphatically stated that she does not take absentee bids on anything without a lot number......such as complete vehicles. I was even willing to leave a common bid for every engine in a specific row, but again to no avail.

My question is.......was anybody at the auction and possibly bought some of the engines ?......do you know anybody who bought any of the engines?.......I would again like to get info to get in touch and possibly buy several at a reasonable price.

Thanks
    Allan