Register now to get rid of these ads!

Help me Rat out my 63 OLDS in Arizona

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Kerry67, Apr 11, 2005.

1. Kerry67

Kerry67

Hi everyone....I am new in the AZ. area and don't know anyone yet. I picked up a super straight, great running 63 OLDS dynamic 88 Hardtop that I think needs to be flat black with flames. Anybody ddo this kind of work ? I am not looking for a show-winner, just want to have some fun....PLEASE let me know...Thanks, Kerry

2. Gotgas

Gotgas
    from DFW USA

I'll let the old timers jump your ass. :D

3. TRAVEZ

TRAVEZ

something is going to get flames or shall i say flamed?

4. Fraz

Fraz
    from Dixon, MO

Lower it, leave the color ALONE, slap a set of radirs on it with thin ww's, or a set of chrome reverse with spiders and blackwalls, and DRIVE THAT MOFO.

No more flat black....I love it but it's getting WAY excessive.

NO FLAT BLACK!! Got it?

5. InjectorTim

InjectorTim

My buick smells like ass from rats!but anyway,before you make any decisions I reccomend that you research some kustom history, you might find something a little more unique that you really dig! a belflower style 63 olds would be very killer, keep that in mind.

6. JamesG

JamesG

Let a family of racoons live in it for about three months, that should make it really ratty, or shitty.

7. InjectorTim

InjectorTim

I would paint it candy green with a flkaed out white roof, astro supremes with skinny whites, and bellflower tips, lower it, take of a little chrome, maybe some scallops, is there any other way to build a 63 Olds? :)

8. zman

zman
    from Garner, NC

Early 60's custom style... shiny paint, VERY shiny paint... supremes or radirs... skinny whites... low, very low...