Register now to get rid of these ads!

Help a person make decisions!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by greaserat, Oct 18, 2007.

1. greaserat

greaserat

Hello everyone. I feel that this is just enough on topic to allow me to ask. I have loved tooling with cars since I was a little kid. I have taken technical programs in welding (which I graduated from), graduated high school (with honors), and currently attend a university. I am doing fine at the university, but feel miserable on the career path I am on. I have done a lot of research to see what I could really do. I can do a lot, but I want to work in the performance industry. I love anything that has to do with speed, and the addiction will never die. I guess I need to be concise. I just want to see what everyone's two cents is worth on what to do. I could finish the four year degree (which I have 1 1/2 years done) and get a business degree to open my own speed shop. Then I could go on to a school to learn about machining, etc. Or I could drop it after this semester, and go directly to a school to learn about machining, and just rely on working my way to the top. The sky is the limit. I just feel like I am all over the place. I don't have to pay a cent for college, right now, as I have scholarships. I have yet to find a performance machining college that would be able to pay for my tuition. It is all on me. (No parents to pay.) I also would like some opinions on some of the better machining schools out there. I have called around, and get millions of different answers all the time on what is considered a good school. I want to work only with performance. I know that is hard to get into, but that is why I work hard, and hopefully it works out. Just throw some suggestions at me. I appreciate any guidance.

Thanks

2. Harris

Harris

Personally I go with staying in the program you're in right now, a free ride thru college is nothing to take lightly.

3. dickster27

dickster27
    from Texas