Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hello - Todd Wallace from Texas

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by robert_t_wallace, Jul 30, 2009.

1. robert_t_wallace

robert_t_wallace

I have been a member here for a few months and don't think I ever posted an intro here. My name is Todd Wallace and live in Colleyville. I have been a Mustang guy since High School as the parts were cheap. Grew up around an uncle that was a Street Rod guy chopping tops, etc. Self taught welding, but still struggle with the body work. Not afraid to dig in though. I have a 1966 Mustang Fastback that is a Shelby Clone, a 1966 Coupe that is wrecked (bought it cheap), a 1966 Mustang Coupe that has rusted rails and most recently a 1931 Model A Frame & 1951 331 Hemi (bought from PovertyFlats). Personally made the trip from Texas to Salina Kansas to pick it up. I have a personal web site where I am trying to document the builds. Don't really have the time, but love turning a wrench.

I just finished a Rotisserie based Frame Jig that I personally welded and have the Model A frame up on it. I am looking to box the frame and get it to a rolling chasis, but have a LONG way to go. I bought a Fatman Vintage IFS from a guy here on the HAMB and need a ton of stuff. I am always looking for a good deal on parts for my project so I tend to lurk around on Craig's list. Anybody wanting to sell stuff, feel free to email me. My hopes are to build a Roadster.

I have 2 boys (age 11 and 12) that are starting to get interested in hot rods and building cars, so its fun to get them out in the garage. they thought I was crazy buying all the bare steel for the frame jig..but..thought it was cool when I finished.

Just wanted to say hi and appreciate the HAMB for all the people that have come together here.

Todd

2. Mark H

Mark H
    from Scotland

Hi,Todd and welcome from Scotland

3. onenew32

onenew32

:)
    Welcome from Deep East Texas. Lufkin

4. robert_t_wallace