Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hamb app not working

Discussion in 'Questions & Suggestions' started by D-man313, Feb 4, 2018.

  1. Thank you Ryan & also Cob,

    For 5 days I was not able to access the Hamb, Ford Barn or Garage Journal on my laptop & also not
    with my Android phone. I was able to get a message to Cob through a friend to let him know what was happening. All is back to normal as of 11:00 PM last night EST.
    I don't get a lot of time to read because of being on the road, but when I do it is mostly here & did not
    realize how much it would be missed until it was gone!

    God Bless
    Bill
     
    lothiandon1940 likes this.
  2. hotrod mike
    Joined: Nov 21, 2006
    Posts: 1,726

    hotrod mike
    Member

    Ok here's an update from my end. The app is still not functioning. I downloaded it, installed and tried to open at least 10 times and still stuck at login. I have to keep deleting the app as I keep getting hit with messages about threads I haven't even participated in. This is as of 2 pm Thursday the 8th. I'll keep trying.
     
    Reverend Bow likes this.
  3. phoenix5x
    Joined: Dec 26, 2007
    Posts: 241

    phoenix5x
    Member
    from Ohio

    I too have been having the same issue with the app all iw as getting was blank screens and a bunch of blank notifications...it was said that there was a dns issue of sorts and it would take some time to propagate that fix. I can say that Verizon based android phones that the DNS updates about every 36 hrs and at this exact moment my app started working which is almost dead on the 36 hour mark. So If u have a Verizon android u may be fixed..

    Sent from my VS995 using The H.A.M.B. mobile app
     
  4. hotrod mike
    Joined: Nov 21, 2006
    Posts: 1,726

    hotrod mike
    Member

    Well, as of 8:30 Friday morning, there is no joy. Still stuck in login hell. I have loaded and deleted the app at least 20 times with no luck. Any other suggestions? Any way to get the old app back again?
     
  5. Ryan
    Joined: Jan 2, 1995
    Posts: 18,989

    Ryan
    ADMINISTRATOR
    from Austin, TX
    Staff Member

    What cellular network are you using?

    Even if it doesn't propagate, there is a major, major, major change next week that will certainly fix it.
     
  6. hotrod mike
    Joined: Nov 21, 2006
    Posts: 1,726

    hotrod mike
    Member

     
  7. hotrod mike
    Joined: Nov 21, 2006
    Posts: 1,726

    hotrod mike
    Member

    I'm on Verizon. I hope I don't sound like I'm trying to bust your balls over this. Just want to report what I see happening. I'm accessing the HAMB now with the Chrome browser on tbe phone. No issues at all. Thanks for all you do here. Mike
     
  8. Ryan
    Joined: Jan 2, 1995
    Posts: 18,989

    Ryan
    ADMINISTRATOR
    from Austin, TX
    Staff Member

    Absolutely not man. I really appreciate being aware man. Seriously.

    Hopefully, you'll be all fixed up by next week at the latest.
     
  9. hotrod mike
    Joined: Nov 21, 2006
    Posts: 1,726

    hotrod mike
    Member

    Thanks buddy! I will keep you informed! Have a great weekend.
     
  10. 340 Power
    Joined: Feb 10, 2014
    Posts: 242

    340 Power
    Member
    from NW PA

    I'm having trouble with the app as well. Sometimes it opens, sometimes not. All my personal messages have disappeared as well.

    Sent from my SM-S727VL using The H.A.M.B. mobile app
     
  11. Bmartin
    Joined: Jul 22, 2013
    Posts: 34

    Bmartin
    Member
    from mesa,az

    Still not working for me on Verizon/Android.
     
  12. 340 Power
    Joined: Feb 10, 2014
    Posts: 242

    340 Power
    Member
    from NW PA

    For whatever reason my mobile app appears to be functioning properly today. Even all of my private messages are back.

    Sent from my SM-S727VL using The H.A.M.B. mobile app
     
  13. dadseh
    Joined: May 13, 2001
    Posts: 527

    dadseh
    Member

     
  14. hotrod mike
    Joined: Nov 21, 2006
    Posts: 1,726

    hotrod mike
    Member

    It appears all is well with the app now. I have a feeling some of the blame is on me. I don't completely shut down my phone often enough, it would seem. Every few weeks or so usually. Last night I realized it had been longer than that. I shut the phone off for 10 minutes or so then turned it back on. Then I downloaded the app again and it's working fine. Apparently, Verizon fixes things when the phone turns on and I had forgotten that. Thanks to Ryan for his input. I will try to be more on the ball in the future. Great to have the app working again.
     
  15. On Verizon, still getting network error on my Android phone..have uninstalled and reinstalled a few times..still network error comes up on login in try..
     
  16. hotrod mike
    Joined: Nov 21, 2006
    Posts: 1,726

    hotrod mike
    Member

    Did you try what I said and shut your phone completely off? I turned my off, waited 5 minutes then started it up. Then reloaded the app and it's been perfect since.
     
  17. Bmartin
    Joined: Jul 22, 2013
    Posts: 34

    Bmartin
    Member
    from mesa,az

    Still getting the network error. Android/Verizon. Have shut down and reinstalled, did not fix it.
     
  18. hotrod54chevy
    Joined: Nov 7, 2003
    Posts: 1,589

    hotrod54chevy
    Member
    from Ohio

    Same error here, Verizon also. Uninstalled, reinstalled and got error while opening the app.
     
  19. yep did this as well(left my phone off for and hour )... still getting network error here.. tried again today.. Droid/Verizon...
     
  20. magner
    Joined: Oct 23, 2016
    Posts: 1

    magner

    Droid/Verizon here. App still won't work, been a long time now. Tried to uninstall and shut down phone a number of times. I do get notifications of messages waiting though, but when I click they go nowhere
     
  21. 31Apickup
    Joined: Nov 8, 2005
    Posts: 2,100

    31Apickup
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

    The app is not working on my Samsung (android) for the last two weeks. I've unloaded the app and reloaded it and still not working.
     
  22. brad2v
    Joined: Jun 29, 2009
    Posts: 1,648

    brad2v
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

    Yup, this is where I'm at as well.
     
  23. John B
    Joined: Mar 9, 2001
    Posts: 1,310

    John B
    Member

    On my Android I can see the forums till I try to log in, then I get a

    Network error, please try again later. (login H.A.M.B.)

    message
     
  24. Sandman68
    Joined: Feb 9, 2013
    Posts: 6

    Sandman68
    Member
    from New Jersey

    That’s what mine does too


    Sent from my iPhone using H.A.M.B.
     
  25. 54monarch
    Joined: Feb 28, 2011
    Posts: 37

    54monarch
    Member
    from Calgary

    My phone is still doing this as well. Looks like there may be no fix coming. Hopefully with a new update.
     
  26. Ron Emerson
    Joined: Feb 1, 2017
    Posts: 153

    Ron Emerson

    This may be a very stupid question. But I am wondering how to get the phone App for HAMB. If some one could walk me through it I would appreciate it. I am not computer or phone savvy . I am trying to load pictures from my I phone to a HAMB ad. Thank you very much ahead of time Ron.
     
  27. Ryan
    Joined: Jan 2, 1995
    Posts: 18,989

    Ryan
    ADMINISTRATOR
    from Austin, TX
    Staff Member

  28. Sandman68
    Joined: Feb 9, 2013
    Posts: 6

    Sandman68
    Member
    from New Jersey

    Yes and the download on google is from January which is what I have already. When it is loading i can see everything but once it finishes it goes blank
     
  29. Ryan
    Joined: Jan 2, 1995
    Posts: 18,989

    Ryan
    ADMINISTRATOR
    from Austin, TX
    Staff Member

    Ok. The android App Store now has an update for the app and it should fix the problem.
     

Share This Page

Register now to get rid of these ads!

Archive

Copyright © 1995-2020 The Jalopy Journal: Steal our stuff, we'll kick your teeth in. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy.

Atomic Industry
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2014 XenForo Ltd.