Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical Gyromatic column linkage work with A230 3 speed?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by MIHooper, Mar 15, 2019.

  1. MIHooper
    Joined: Dec 9, 2017
    Posts: 33

    MIHooper
    Member
    from Philly

    For my 51 Coronet... Want to ditch my gyromatic tranny & replace with an A230 3 speed... and keep it column shift. Will the linkage already present for gyromatic be sufficient or will I have to replace it? If replacement needed... what should I look for? Will an A-body column three speed fit? Any direction greatly appreciated, folks... have a great weekend!!!

    Mark
     
    chryslerfan55 likes this.
  2. derbydad276
    Joined: May 29, 2011
    Posts: 1,152

    derbydad276
    Member

    I think you will need to change your Bellhousing
     
  3. 73RR
    Joined: Jan 29, 2007
    Posts: 6,203

    73RR
    Member

    ...he is asking about the steering column assembly...

    I'll suggest that you ask over at www.p15-d24.com. Lots of help there.
     

Share This Page

Register now to get rid of these ads!

Archive

Copyright © 1995-2020 The Jalopy Journal: Steal our stuff, we'll kick your teeth in. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy.

Atomic Industry
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2014 XenForo Ltd.