Register now to get rid of these ads!

Floor pan .need help..1950 chevy truck

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Pablo servin, Aug 31, 2020.

1. Pablo servin

Pablo servin

Hi fellas, I'm new to this I've been on so many sites trying to figure what driver side floor pan are direct fit because some sites show them but they do not look like direct fit ? Any help would be apreaciate . The last picture looks direct fit but I dont know were to order from to not have issues. Any help please and thanks 20200128_161251.jpeg 20200128_161255.jpeg Screenshot_20200201-205412_Google.jpeg

Sent from my SM-G955U using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

2. gene-koning

gene-koning

There are not many direct fit floor pans out there, most are a generic "close" to direct fit. I suspect there are probably very few places that are actually stamping floor pans for your specific truck, most places just ship stuff from an off shore stamping company that stamps out panels for a lot of vehicles.

If you want a true direct fit floor pan, you will probably have to go to a supplier that specializes in repair panels for your specific truck, and then you will need to get all the structure pieces and the pans from them. Seldom does a guy get away with just replacing the pans, often there are structure pieces under the floor that need replacing as well. Gene

3. Budget36

Budget36

4. jetnow1

jetnow1
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from CT
    1. A-D Truckers

I have had good luck with the patch panels from www.Classic Parts .com. I made the mistake of buying
    the floor from an ebay seller as the pic looked the same. The pieces I received looked like a high school
    metal class project that went wrong. I cut them up and made them work but would never want to
    recommend that to you. Buy from a major supplier, my guess is they are mostly all stamped from the same place. Be prepared to replace the front cab floor supports also.

5. doyoulikesleds

doyoulikesleds