Register now to get rid of these ads!
  1. I'm Andrew. I've been visiting this site for many, many years, drooling over the cars in the classifieds, watching and absorbing the build threads and reading each post on the Jalopy Journal. I've even posted a few pictures on the Sitting and Rotting thread of vehicles (and one old building) that I spied on my work travels through Missouri, Arkansas and Louisiana. Growing up I would attend car shows with my best friend Peter and his family each weekend, piling in to their 1961 T-Bird and hitting shows in central CT. I attended the 1984 and 1985 Lead East shows with them and my bedroom was covered with pictures torn from car magazines. Peter went on to attend Auto Body school and I was set to go to school to learn to weld so that we could start our own fabrication business, but plans changed. Off to college I went and then a career in banking and finance that took me first to Oklahoma and then Missouri. My love of all things automotive never dimmed, but just was put off to the side for 30 years. I always planned on owning a traditional rod or custom, just need to wait until the "time was right".