Register now to get rid of these ads!

FEELER: Would anyone be interested in subscribing to a weekly hot rod newspaper?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by N312RB, Apr 22, 2008.

1. N312RB

N312RB
    from Burlington

I work here in Burlington, Colorado at the local newspaper. While stuffing the paper last week in the back room, I came up with the idea to create a weekly "hotrod and custom" newspaper. Would anyone subscribe to something like that? I bleed motor oil and I am a graphic designer. I figured it would be a good way to put the two "hobbies" together.

Tell me what you think.

Remington

2. brokenspoke

brokenspoke

The HAMB is all I need...I have let all my subscriptions go...become an alliance member

3. brewsir

brewsir

4. FiddyFour

FiddyFour

honeslty, no. and im a magazine junkie.

5. get my hotrod/kustom fix right here!

6. N312RB

N312RB
    from Burlington

thanks for your input. Just throwing an idea out there.

7. Print is becoming more obsolete every day.

8. tortmanus

tortmanus

The cost would outweigh the benefit if you are thinking of a print newspaper. As someone stated above, print is obsolete. However, a digital weekley would be cheaper and you could offer it for free but sell advertising. Kind of like Deadend Magazine, but not.

9. DrJ

DrJ

We got the HAMB for minute by minute news and AutoWeek for a weekly already.

It would have to be as good as AutoWeek, in it's own nitch of course, to survive.

10. Stoner

Stoner

Print is in no way dying – there are more magazines and books on the stands than ever before. Because folks are buying them.

BUT – and this is the most important thing to keep in mind – if you want to get into print, you have to produce something that can't be replaced by something more immediate and easier to consume online.