Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Electric exhaust cutouts

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Brewboy, Feb 9, 2016.

1. Brewboy

Brewboy

I'm looking for good ones that don't leak and last. Doug Thorley's look good to me; anybody use these or another good brand?

2. 4thhorseman

4thhorseman
    from SW Desert

I have used Quick Time Performance electric cut outs before. They are solid pieces and seal well. They can be had in a bunch of sizes.

3. I too have the QTP electric cutouts. Not the tightest sealing. I'm on my second pair now. I hope this new pair seals better than the first. Built up carbon deposits are it's worst enemy.

4. David Gersic

David Gersic
    from DeKalb, IL

Haven't used them, but NoWeeds seems to get some good reviews and look pretty nice.
    http://noweeds.net/

5. 48stude

48stude

I've been running Race Ready Performance for the last four years with no leaks. Bill

6. i used qpt also. i had them at the end of the collector. i broke two shafts in six months. they said weld a disc over the existing disc to give it more strength. when the car was cold they sealed ok. when they were used they must warp. they wouldn't seal well until the car cooled off. they were cool but i got tired of the leaks

7. VOETOM

VOETOM
    from MO

I built some vacuum actuated ones that work pretty well.

Attached Files:

8. mgtstumpy

mgtstumpy

Dougs Headers, pipes still need the dumps Cutouts.JPG

Last edited: Feb 10, 2016
    chevy57dude likes this.
  9. Bandit Billy

Bandit Billy
    ALLIANCE MEMBER