Register now to get rid of these ads!

Decisions decisions...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by elrobo818, Feb 6, 2009.

1. elrobo818

elrobo818

Here's my dilemma...

So my 52 ford customline is my daily/only driver...

Im starting to believe that i might need something more reliable...

Sooo... I either sell my car (which i would really hate to do) and use the money to buy a newer car... =(

or fix it up to make it as reliable as possible...

I mean the car starts up and runs every day... But its got oil leaks and what not and im starting to think theres a fuel leak as well...

Like i've said before, i have very little experience with cars... This is my first and only car and i'd hate to see her go...

If theres anyone out here in the san fernando valley thats got the want, space, and know how to help me out i'd really appreciate it.

Many thanks.

-robo.

2. S.F.

S.F.

Dont let a few leaks stop you, fix it and enjoy it. You dont have to deal with -3 temps and Snow and salt during hard winters like we do in Ohio. If I lived where you live Id drive a 50's car year around. Thats my 2 cents.

3. pasadenahotrod

pasadenahotrod
    from Texas

Fix it and enjoy it forever. It will certainly be cheaper than fixing anything late model.

4. elrobo818

elrobo818

hey you're right... I should quit my complainin... Lol

5. BISHOP

BISHOP

You will always regret selling your car, especially a 50s ride.

6. kustomizingkid

kustomizingkid

Fix it... even knew cars break down....

7. Of course we are going to say to stick with the old car.

If you were to sell it, do you think you would have a better time (and cheaper time) fixing a newer car?

There are few things simpler to work on than a pre-60's American car.

Leaks could just be loose bolts. And if its too hard to fix, as long as it doesn't piss out quarts of oil each day, let it go. Just check the oil.

Any fuel leak is going to be either the tank or the line or rubber hoses in between.